Gotta Start Somewhere

Leave a comment

March 21, 2017 by angelmeyer

Where to begin?

I’ve battled my weight for as long as I can remember. I’ve never been a skinny girl (except maybe when I was 6). Being in middle school, I remember my father pointing my weight out. I didn’t think it was that bad at the time. I was young and have never really been caught up in the way I look or the way others viewed me. But then I entered high school, and my dad started telling me I needed to lose weight again and again. At this time, I was around 160 lbs.

Looking back at pictures now, I wish I was that size now. I’m starting my weight loss journey weighing in at 287 lbs. I still don’t put a lot of care into how I look. I live a happy life that’s full. But I’m by no means healthy. I have three children that I want to be active with and a husband I want to go on hikes with. And I can’t do that in the condition I’m in currently.

So, I’m changing things. I’m working on me. And I’m getting healthy.

Leave a Reply

