Day 1

Leave a comment

March 21, 2017 by angelmeyer

So my husband I have started working on portion control. We both overeat often and most times we eat really fast. I’d like to blame that on a carry over from when we were dating. We didn’t have a lot of time to spend with one another (curfews and all) so we would inhale our food so we would have time to do other things. In an effort to help with that, we’ve started using breakfast shakes. They’re actually pretty tasty and I love that they’re so quick in the mornings.

I have a friend who is a coach for Beachbody and she is helping keep me accountable as well as helping out with my weight loss journey. It’s good having friends that will support you in this. Anyway, she got me hooked on T25. 25 minutes a day for 10 weeks. I’m pretty sure we can all spare 25 minutes to better ourselves each day.

Today’s workout was cardio. I’ve done some T25 before and I had forgotten how much it makes you sweat! I couldn’t even get through the 25 minutes. I have bad knees and even doing the modifiers my knees protested. I had to take a lot of breaks and I didn’t complete the workout. But you know what, I got up. I got active. And I did my best.

Tomorrow will be better.

Leave a Reply

